About Us

The very first library in Clinton, Missouri opened in September of 1927. It was created by the Women’s Civic Club and resided in the local courthouse. The library moved in 1939 to the former McClane House which burned down in 1944 prompting the library to temporarily reside back in the courthouse before moving to the Livingston Building on East Jefferson. On April 2nd, 1946 the library officially became the Henry County Library. The library then moved to 123 East Franklin in May of 1950 where it stayed for 44 years. The current Henry County Library Main Facility, as it is known today, opened on April 25th, 1994 on 123 E Green St. It is 17,740 square feet and is open 54  hours a week. It is the administrative headquarters of the Henry County Library.


The city of Windsor, Missouri opened its first library in one room of the Baxter Shoe Store on February 4th, 1937. After several moves, the library relocated to the back room at City Hall in 1955 and was officially named the Lenora Blackmore Library after Mrs. T.A. Blackmore, a longtime supporter and original board member of the library. In 2007 the Lenora Blackmore Library became a branch of the Henry County Library. The current location at 105 W. Benton opened on May 29th, 2009. The building is 4,420 square feet and is open 49 hours a week. 


Henry County Library Address: 123 E Green St. Clinton, MO 64735

Front Desk Phone: 660-885-2612      Fax: 660-885-8953

Lenora Blackmore Branch Address:  105 W Benton St. Windsor, MO 65360

Front Desk Phone: 660-647-2298  Fax: 660-647-2275


Henry County Library Hours of Operation

Monday – FridaySaturdaySunday
8:00am - 5:00pm 8:00am - 5:00pmClosed

Lenora Blackmore Branch Hours of Operation

Monday - FridaySaturdaySunday
10:30am - 4:30pm10:30am - 1:30pmClosed


The Henry County Library and Lenora Blackmore branch are closed in observance of the following holidays: 

New Year’s Day

Memorial Day

Independence Day

Labor Day

Thanksgiving Day

Christmas Eve

Christmas Day


Meet Our Staff

Staff NamePosition
Stephanie RogersDirector
Debbie JonesAssistant Director
Patricia CrowderInterlibrary Loan Specialist
Karen FieldsCirculation Manager
Amavi TayataoCirculation Clerk
Olivia Maxwell Circulation Clerk
Stephanie NicholsCirculation Clerk
Kim SchweitzerCirculation Clerk